Forest & Sandridge About Us

Our Staff

At Forest & Sandridge CE Primary School, we have a team of committed and highly motivated staff who are all passionate about providing our children with the best learning opportunities possible.

Teaching Team

Mr Scott James Headteacher
Mr James Mead Assistant Head Teacher
Mrs Ginny Roberts Teacher and Early Years Foundation Stage Phase Leader
Mrs Jen Baines Lower School Phase Leader & Teacher
Miss Tiffany Butcher Assistant Head Teacher and Middle School Phase Leader
Miss Isabelle Earl Interim Upper School Phase Leader
Mrs Helen Chappell SENCO
Miss Amy Dibben Teacher
Mrs Liz Bell Teacher
Mrs Cathy Hearn Teacher
Miss Sophie Kilbey Maternity Leave
Mrs Kathryn Bacon Teacher
Mrs Lisa Tiddy Teacher
Miss Lucy Gale Teacher
Mrs Noreen Schonfeld Singing Teacher
Miss Hannah Tape Teacher
Miss Stacey Ferguson Teacher - Maternity Leave
Miss Jessie Moffat Teacher
Miss Hannah Gingell Teacher - Maternity Leave
Mrs Harriet Prosser Teacher - Maternity Leave
Miss Rebecca Ritchens Teacher
Mr Tim Dobson Teacher
Miss Evan Bridewell Teacher
Mrs Natasha Fowler Teacher
Mrs Lara Buck Teacher
Mrs Maria Pocock Teacher

Learning Support Team

Mrs Nicola Mack Senior TA
Mrs Suzie Howe Senior TA
Mrs Shelley Pearce Senior TA
Mrs Karen Andrews HLTA
Miss Laura Selway Teaching Assistant
Mrs Julia Mortimer Teaching Assistant
Mrs Caroline Dequidt Teaching Assistant
Mrs Carli Caven Teaching Assistant
Mrs Tracey Morris Teaching Assistant
Miss Morwenna Davies Teaching Assistant
Mrs Carolina Johnson HLTA
Mrs Jo Holdway HLTA
Miss Emily Dequidt Teaching Assistant
Mrs Claire Hornby Teaching Assistant
Mrs Samantha Brailey Teaching Assistant
Miss Sarah Bryant Teaching Assistant
Mrs Alyssa Jackson Teaching Assistant, MDSA
Miss Nicole Sherman Teaching Assistant
Mrs Leanne Daysh HLTA
Miss Karen Broadhead Teaching Assistant, MDSA
Mrs Natalie Jones Teaching Assistant
Mrs Becky Chilcott Teaching Assistant
Mrs Hannah Lawer Teaching Assistant
Mrs Lisa Hall Teaching Assistant
Mrs Danielle Boulton Teaching Assistant, MDSA
Mrs Tracy Lawrence Teaching Assistant

Admin Team

Mrs Natasha Potter Senior Pupil Services Officer
Mrs Leanne Richards Pupil Services Assistant

Governing Body

Mr Scott James Headteacher
Mr Simon Lawrence Co-opted Local Governor (Chair)
Mr Ryan O'Mahony Vice-Chair/Parent Local Governor
Mr Neil Porter Parent Governor (Vice-chair)
Rev Alison Sowton Ex-officio Governor
Mrs Corinne Lloyd Community Governor
Mr James Mead Assistant Head Teacher
Mrs Jan Francis Foundation Governor
Mrs Julia Mortimer staff (non-teaching) local governor

Site Team

Mr John Thomson Site Manager

Lunchtime Supervisory Team

Mrs Tracy Lawrence MDSA
Mrs Maria Revening MDSA
Mrs Carli Caven MDSA
Mrs Marcia Cox MDSA
Miss Tara-Jane Hitt MDSA
Mrs Alyssa Jackson MDSA
Mrs Rebecca Chilcott MDSA
Mrs Linda Harris MDSA
Mrs Danielle Boulton Teaching Assistant, MDSA
Mrs Claire Hornby MDSA
Mrs Catherine Ponsford MDSA
Mrs Tonya O'Mahony MDSA

Pastoral Support

Mrs Karen Andrews ELSA (Emotional Literacy Support Assistant)
Mrs Nic Mack ELSA (Emotional Literacy Support Assistant)
Mrs Christine Ince Pupil Counsellor
Mrs Alyssa Jackson Thrive Practitioner
Mrs Tracey Morris Thrive Practitioner

We are committed to supporting our staff team in every way that we can, including their mental health and well-being. Staff know who they can turn to with concerns and have access to external support through Care First, provided by The White Horse Federation.


Forest & Sandridge CE Primary School is not only a great school for pupils, it’s also a fantastic school for teachers. Working in partnership with The White Horse Federation, we offer teachers extensive support, fantastic resources, and a range of training opportunities. We welcome teachers of all experience, whether they have recently qualified or have been teaching for many years. If you are interested in joining Forest & Sandridge School, follow the link below

Job Alerts

Get Alerted When a New Vacancy is Available

by submitting this form you agree to our privacy policy.

The enquiry could not be sent, please make sure all the fields have been filled.

Thank you for getting in touch.

Register for School Updates

by submitting this form you agree to our privacy policy.

The enquiry could not be sent, please make sure all the fields have been filled.

Thank you for getting in touch.

The White Horse Federation