Home Page


Eco Warrior Leaders 2018-2019

Eco Warrior Leaders 2018-2019 1

The Forest and Sandridge School Eco Warrior Committee consists of 14 children who are chosen by their peers each year to represent their class, plus the Outdoor Learning teacher, Mrs Bacon and School Governor Mr Lawrence. Two children from year 6 act as the secretary and chairperson.


We meet at least twice a term and our ongoing aim is to encourage everyone to work together to take care of our earth, in particular our school and grounds.

Some of the ways we do this are by reducing waste, recycling, saving energy, water and encouraging more wildlife to our school grounds.

In May 2009. we were lucky enough to be awarded the Bronze Eco Award for schools which we were very proud of and in June 2010, we were awarded the Silver Eco Award which was fantastic!  Since moving to our new school site, we have been working towards gaining the Green Flag Award which is the highest internationally recognised award for excellence in environmental action and learning.


The 3 topics we have been working on are Litter, Waste and the School Grounds.

Our current Eco Warriors for 2018-19 are:


Chairperson - Natalie  Poplar Class

Secretary - Millie  Poplar Class

Cedar Class - Taya

Maple Class - Gethin
Chestnut Class - Charlotte
Rowan Class - Carson

Sycamore Class - Ethan

Birch Class - Honey

Ash Class - Noah

Elm Class - Maddie

Willow Class - Daniel

Holly Class - Ellie
Apple Class - Charlie
Cherry Class - Molly